2014 Tulsa Shootout

If you have read my blog in the past, you may know that I like sprint car races.  This weekend was the annual Tulsa Shootout. It’s one of the only, if not the only, race in the world that is inside.  So there are a lot of micro sprint drivers that flock to Tulsa to race.  There are a whole bunch of races.  I was only able to attend on Saturday.  I didn’t stay for the final race, I hate to say it, but I was way to tired to finish.  A friend from work has a grandson that races, so I stayed until he was finished.  One of the other drivers couldn’t get around him, so she spun him out.  Then, another car hit him in the side, at least five seconds after the caution light came out.  Here’s the video to that.

It was a fun day.  I did stay all day.  Sitting on the metal bleachers didn’t feel so good.  I can’t wait until the start of sprint car racing at Port City Raceway, but it’s still almost four months away.

I’ll leave you with clips of some of the other races during the day.

Hope you enjoyed it. Thanks for visiting.

Leave a comment