I Did it…

I finished my geocaching calendar!!!

An old caching friend messaged me last week, Kalli4na, since she was going to be in town for the holidays, she wanted to go caching.  She had gotten married and had triplets, so she hasn’t had the time, or probably energy to find any geocaches.  So today we went out and found some.  She found 35, and I found 19.  Some of the caches she found were ones I had already found.

Finalcal
My calendar filled out, every day of the year!!!

I am so glad to finally get this done.  If you have read my blog for very long, I screwed up last year in October, and missed a day.  Instead of finding caches the rest of the year, I quit trying to find caches on the days I needed to.  So, I had to wait a whole year, until today to find my final one.

Here I am holding the cache I found to finish my calendar!
Here I am holding the cache I found to finish my calendar!

The one I found was one I had looked for earlier.  I don’t know why I couldn’t find it in previous hunts.  It is called Bone Yard.  I walked right up to it this time.  I think I know why they named it bone yard, this is what we found while looking for it.

Bones in the "Bone Yard"
Bones in the “Bone Yard”

Kalli4na also found her 600th find today.

Photo Dec 29, 5 46 14 PM
Kalli4na’s 600th find!

We had an awesome day caching.  We found some park and grabs, just because they were there, and we walked at least a couple of miles to some.

I hope you enjoyed my post.  I’ll leave you with some other pictures I took today.

Me at a cache.  This was a cool place at Heyburn Lake.
Me at a cache. This was a cool place at Heyburn Lake.
More bones at a different cache.
More bones at a different cache.
Kalli4na at "Boot Hill Tree".
Kalli4na at “Boot Hill Tree”.

 

Thanks for visiting!!!

 

Leave a comment