Bike Trail Caching

There are several geocaches hidden along the Osage Prairie Trail that I’ve been wanting to find for a while now.  I finally took my bike out and found some of them.  I found five, and had one DNF.  There are a lot more on the trail, but I didn’t have time to find all of them.

All five were different kinds of hides.  One of them, I had to climb a cedar tree.  If you have ever tried to climb a cedar tree, it’s hard.  The limbs are pokey, and they left a scrape on my leg.  Here’s a picture of me next to the tree.

Photo May 07, 2 48 00 PM

 

 

 

It was a warm day, mid to upper 80’s.  It seems like we went straight from winter to summer.  It was good to get out on the bike again though.

The bike trail was once an active railroad.  There are several bridges along the trail.  There is one that’s neat looking, I don’t know if it’s the original bridge or not.  Here’s a picture of me and the bridge.

Photo May 07, 3 21 54 PM

 

 

Below is a picture of the trail

Photo May 07, 3 35 06 PM

 

Thanks for visiting.  I hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a comment